ABOUT US

Who We Are

We envision a future where each and every person, regardless of age or background, has access to the tools and the training they need to make their dreams a reality. By operating and maintaining a physical campus, we help bring to life the vision and passions of community members. By offering classes, we introduce a new generation of makers to cutting edge techniques alongside traditional wood- and metal-craft. By hosting social events and open-houses, we cultivate a network of artists, engineers, designers, students, builders, fabricators, and teachers to find new connections and produce ‘AH-HA!” moments.

Our mission is to bring people together around their passions and interests while promoting the joys and values of making, in all its forms. To cultivate a problem-solving mindset and become a hub for endeavors which build a thriving, robust local and regional economy which celebrates the arts and sciences.

We value ingenuity, vision, tenacity, flexibility, patience, curiosity, imagination, and maybe even a little subversiveness.

“Imagination is more powerful than knowledge.”

Board

Ithaca Generator’s administrative structure consists of a Board of Directors and several committees. Board members and officers are elected annually. To contact the board or to volunteer to serve on a committee, email us at board at ithacagenerator dot org. Our most recent election was October 2019. Our Officers are as follows:

  • President: Elliot Wells
  • Vice President: Genevieve Rand
  • Treasurer: Nicole Marino
  • Secretary: Jackie Meshako

We elected a Board of Directors members as follows:

  • Laurence Clarkberg
  • Caleb Harrington
  • Nicole Marino
  • Denise O’Leary
  • Ken Rother
  • Jon Sanders
  • Jason Youngers

We have Area Captains:

  • 3D Printing: 3dprinting@ithacagenerator.org (Josh DeRosa)
  • Electronics: electronics@ithacagenerator.org (Vic Aprea)
  • Laser Cutter: laser@ithacagenerator.org (Nicole Marino)
  • Ceramics: ceramics@ithacagenerator.org (Arianna Crawford)
  • IG Sustainability: environmental@ithacagenerator.org (open position)
  • Storage/ Organization: storage@ithacagenerator.org (Caleb Harned)
  • Woodworking: woodworking@ithacagenerator.org (Jon Sanders)
  • Metal Work: metalworking@ithacagenerator.org (Laurence Clarkberg)
  • Crafts / Textiles: crafts@ithacagenerator.org (Denise O’Leary)

For more information about our Board of Directors and our Officers see our Bylaws.